"the bloggers' post"

AT&T Lookin’ for Love in all the Wrong Places

In Dear Douche Bags, Guest Author on February 3, 2010 at 7:16 pm
guy with tin cup and string phone

What are Bars?

By Guest Author: Bill Youngs

It was something that I had ignored due to the wow factor phenomenon of the Iphone. I love the Iphone, but I hate the service. And, I hate the fact that I’m forced to have this lack of service. It truly bothers me that I have had a ridiculous amount of dropped calls and insufficient signal strength. I’ve been putting up with this for years as an AT&T customer.

Now, because I want to leave AT&T I have to pay $200. I don’t think I should have to pay to leave considering AT&T didn’t live up to their end of the contract. I certainly did my part by giving hundreds of dollars each month for mobile services.

I had prior occurrences, but specifically there were about 20 dropped calls this past Friday and to top it off my phone would just drop out of a cellular connection. That’s right, no bars in more places. I live in the city of Chicago, and I shouldn’t have limited cellular connectivity. How does a major city like Chicago not get service when other small towns don’t seem to have this problem?

I know am not the only one to have changed services due service issues. I have many friends that have dropped AT&T because of this sub-par service. I stayed at one of my friends place’s this weekend who also ditched his Iphone for the same reason. I had the same experience that he and his wife had which was no friggin bars. Who in their right mind would tolerate this?

Well not me, and I did something about it. I changed service, and I purchased the HTC Droid phone from Verizon Wireless. I read the reviews, and spoke with a few friends that had Droids. I went with their recommendations, and the Droid did not disappoint. I couldn’t be happier.

I don’t understand how a company can go from a lawsuit with a rival company for calling them out on their crap coverage, and all of a sudden they drop the lawsuit. What happened to the AT&T’s lawsuit? I’ll tell you, AT&T didn’t want to get exposed and look like a bunch of ass-hats. I think AT&T is pissed because Verizon has superior 3G service.

I’d have to agree that those maps look the same (Probably because they’re both maps of the U.S). I can assure you that AT&T’s coverage is not the same as Verizon. Nice try AT&T LEGAL TEAM, you have officially made it to the top tier of douche bags, congrats!

Sincerely Yours,

Billy Anger

Leave a Reply

